Dashboard for Access to All Day DevOps Sessions

Full day, printable schedules available at the bottom of this page.

Update: It actually happened! All Day DevOps was a success by any measurement, thanks to the speakers, supporters and sponsors who helped with the event. The All Day DevOps crew was a little giddy after 15 straight hours, starting at 4:00 AM, but we sat down afterward for a quick run down of the day, and to introduce ourselves to the 13, 438 people who registered.

Update: The links below will give you access to the recordings of the sessions. They are in huge chunks, but you can scrub through them to get to the various sessions. Within the next two weeks, it is our intent to cut and trim them into 30 minute sessions to be viewed individually, and then to rip them into mp3 files as podcast downloads on iTunes and SoundCloud. We’ll inform you when they are ready.

In the meantime, thank you to the community for all the support. Enjoy the recordings.

EMEA Keynote: Mark Burgess

9:00 to 9:50 AM, GMT | 4:00 AM to 4:50 AM, EST | 1:00 AM to 1:50 AM, PST | 2:30 PM to 3:10 PM, IST

Recording Available – Mark Burgess, Technologist, Researcher, Advisor
Banks, Brains, and Factories: Thinking in Promises for a Future World

EMEA Presentations

All sessions are 30 minutes with a 10 minute transition between sessions
10:00 AM to 1:50 PM, GMT
3:30 PM to 7:20 PM, IST
4:00 AM to 8:50 AM, EST
1:00 AM to 5:50 AM, PST

Recording Available – Modern Infrastructure Track (6 sessions)
— There is No Server: Immutable Infrastructure and Serverless Architecture – Erlend Oftedal
— Modern Infrastructure Automation – Nathen Harvey
— Serverful Computing: Taking one for the Team – Paul Czarkowski
— Serverless and the Way Forward! – James Wickett
— Where Bits and Bytes Meet Flesh and Blood: DevOps, Cybersecurity and IoT – Josh Corman
— Docker Inside/Out: The “real” Real World of Stack Containers in Production  – Daniël van Gils

Recording Available – CI/CD Track (6 sessions)
— The Road to Continuous Deployment – Michiel Rook
— DevOps: Culture, Tools and Roles – Sumit Agarwal
— DevOps and All the Continuouses – Helen Beal
— Getting out of the Job Jungle with Jenkins – Damien Coraboeuf
— Lessons from 50 Enterprise DevOps Transformations – Benjamin Wootton
— Continuous Everyone: Engaging People Across the Deployment Pipeline – Jayne Groll

Recording Available – Automated Security Track (6 sessions)
— System Hardening with Ansible – Akash Mahajan
— Automated Infrastructure Security Monitoring with FOSS – Madhu Akula
— Prepare to Defend Thyself with Blue/Green – Fabian Lim
— What’s My Security Policy Doing to My Help Desk? – Chris Swan
— Security Scanning using OWASP ZAP in a CI Pipeline – Simon Bennetts
— Multi Security Checkpoints on DevOps Platform Hasan Yasar


East Coast Keynote: John Willis

2:30 PM to 3:20 PM, GMT | 9:30 AM to 10:20 AM, EST | 6:30 AM to 7:20 AM, PST | 8:00 PM to 8:50 PM, IST

Recording Available: John Willis, DevOps Evangelist, Docker
Turning Human Capital into High Performance Organizations

East Coast Presentations

All sessions are 30 minutes with a 10 minute transition between sessions
3:30 PM to 6:50 PM, GMT
9:00 PM to 12:20 AM, IST (November 16)
10:30 AM to 1:50 PM, EST
7:30 AM to 10:50, PST

YouTube Live Stream – Modern Infrastructure Track (5 sessions)
— DevOps for Normals: What’s Happening as Donkeys Adopt DevOps? – Michael Coté
— Cloud Confidential: A Culture and Growth Conversation – Matt Jones
— Monitoring, Hold the Infrastructure: Getting the Most Out of Lambda – Matt Williams
— Terraforming Your Infrastructure: From Beginning to Semi-Pro in 30 Minutes – Britt Treece
— Characterizing and Contrasting Container Orchestrators – Lee Calcote

There was a breakdown in the network about half way through Matt Jones’ session,. Here is Michael Coté and Matt’s portion. Matt will be recording his entire session with us later in the week and we’ll make it available as part of the series.

YouTube Live Stream – CI/CD Track (5 sessions)
— Speaking for the Dead: Lessons from Waterfall and Monolithic Architectures – Michael DeHaan
— Meta Infrastructure as Code: How Capital One Automates Our Automation Tools with an Immutable Jenkins – George Parris
— Driving an Agile and DevOps Culture that Delivers Business Transformation – Isaac Sacolick
— I, For One, Welcome Our New Robot Overlords – Mykel Alvis
— Building Quality and Security into the Software Supply Chain at Liberty Mutual – Edward Webb

YouTube Live Stream – Automated Security Track (5 sessions)
— Application Secret Management with KMS – Andrey Utis
— From Waterfall to Secure DevOps: A Case Study – Peter Chestna
— What Smoking Meat Taught Me About DevOps and Security – Apollo Clark
— Automating Security in Building Software – Warner Moore
— Scaling DevOps: A Case Study – Sean D. Mack


West Coast Keynote

7:50 PM to 8:40, GMT | 2:50 PM to 3:40 PM, EST | 11:50 AM to 12:40 PM, PST | 1:20 AM to 2:10 AM, IST

YouTube Live Stream: Ashesh Badini, GM, Cloud BU, Red Hat
No Shipping Fee: Traveling with Containers on Your DevOps Journey

West Coast Presentations

All sessions are 30 minutes with a 10 minute transition between sessions
8:50 PM to 1:20 AM, GMT
1:30 AM to 6:50 AM, IST (November 16)
3:50 PM to 8:20 PM, EST
12:50 PM to 5:20 PM, PST

YouTube Live Stream – Modern Infrastructure Track (7 sessions)
— What’s Old is New – Boyd Hemphill
— DevOps Friendly Doc Publishing for APIs and Microservices – Mandy Whaley
— Delivering Business Value in Operations Using DevOps Principle – Dave Mangot
— The Unrealized Role of Monitoring and Alerting  – Jason Hand
— Modern Team Structures for Modern Infrastructure – Jeff Payne
— Launching Products at Massive Scale: The DevOps Way – Kishore Jalleda, Gopal Mor
— Kubernetes me this, Batman! – Richard Boyd

YouTube Live Stream – CI/CD Track (7 sessions)
— Crossing the Continuous Delivery Chasm – J. Paul Reed
— Beyond the Code: Continuous Digital Improvement – James Urquhart
— A Small Association’s Journey to DevOps – Ed Ruiz
— How Fannie Mae Applied DevOps to Deliver Quality at Speed – Barry Snyder
— Continuous Delivery Pipeline: Patterns and Anti-Patterns – Juni Mukherjee
— Starting and Scaling DevOps in the Enterprise – Gary Gruver
— Beautiful Builds and Anti-Patterns for Enterprise DevOps – Roy Osherove

YouTube Live Stream – Automated Security Track (7 sessions)
— Security, Identity and DevOps, oh my! – Chris Sanchez
— Ops Happens: DevOps after Deployment – Damon Edwards
— Taking a Selfie… Just try to resist! Doing Forensics the DevOps Way – Brandon Sherman
— Compliance as Code: Using the open-source InSpec testing framework – George Miranda
— Operationalizing Red Team for Fun and Profit – Ian Allison
— Static Analysis for Security and DevOps Happiness – Justin Collins
— Practicle Tips for Web Application Security in the Age of Agile and DevOps – Zane Lackey

Full Day, Printable Schedules by Time Zone

 — North America:
• EST: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=America/New_York
• CST: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=America/Chicago
• MST: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=America/Denver
• PST: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=America/Los_Angeles

— South America: 
• Sao Paulo: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=America/Sao_Paulo
• Buenos Aires: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=
America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires
• Santiago: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=America/Santiago

— Europe: 
• Western: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Europe/London
• Eastern: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Europe/Athens
• Central: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Europe/Paris

— Russia: 
• Western: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Europe/Moscow 
• Eastern: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Asia/Kamchatka

— Down Under: 
• Sydney: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Australia/Sydney
• Perth: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Australia/Perth
• New Zealand: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Pacific/Auckland

— Others:
• India: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Asia/Kolkata
• Southeast Asia: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Asia/Bangkok
• Singapore: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Asia/Singapore
• South Africa: https://alldaydevops2016.sched.org/?timezone=Africa/Johannesburg